Oncology Hub

Vision: 

 

To become a beacon multidisciplinary oncology research group 

 

 

Missions:

 

To facilitate translation and clinical research to improve the care of the Negev population.

 

To maximise the cancer research capabilities by providing  financial and technical support.

 

To enhance cutting-edge cancer research at BGU and SMC

 

SERVICES

Animal protocol

Interested in getting an example for animal protocols for cancer research

 

Please send an email to: 

BioBanking

Collaboration with the BioBanking enable researchers to collect tumor samples.

 

For Helsinki protocols and further information please contact:

Yael - yaeles@clalit.org.il

 

  

Clinical Collaborations

Pathological analysis

Dr. Irit Allon  allonirit1@gmail.com

Barzilai Medical Hospital

Clinical collaborations and clinical samples

Breast Cancer - Dina Lev - dinal@assuta.co.il

Pancreas and colon - Itzhak Avital - itzhakavi@clalit.org.il and Abu Freha-  abufreha@yahoo.de

Head and neck and Thyroid -  Ben-Zion Joshua - BenzionJ@clalit.org.il

Blood Cancer -Ory Rouvio - rubio@bgu.ac.il 

Skin - Kriger  dr.krieger@gmail.com

Blood Bank- Oleg Pikovsky- OlegPi@clalit.org.il

Brain cancers- Tehila - tehilakaisman@gmail.com

Gynecologic Oncology - Mihai mihaime@clalit.org.il, and Amit Meir

Urine and kidny - Keren Rabinovich kerenro@clalit.org.il

Pediatric Hematology - guybe@clalit.org.il

Research Expertise

Collaborations 

Drug development  - Niv Papo - papo@bgu.ac.il, David Stepansky 

Drug Delivery - Ayelet David - ayeletda@bgu.ac.il, Yossi Kost

Bioinformatics -  Eitan Robin - erubin@bgu.ac.il

Single cell sequencing - Esti Yeger Lotem  estiyl@bgu.ac.il and Tal Shay  - talshay@bgu.ac.il

 

Biosensors - Hadar Ben Yoav - 

Exosomes -  Tomer Cooks,  Elie Beit-Yannai, Nir Peled

RNA splicing - Tal Shay and Roi Gazit

Stem cells - Roi Gazit and Itzhak Avital

Cancer signling - Etta Livneh, Moshe Elkabets, Misha Dlinko

Check-point blockers - Moshe Elkabets and Ronnie Apte

CAR-T cells - Angel Porgator and Roi Gazit

Familial Cancer - Ruti Parvari

Autophagy - Assaf Rudich

Cancer Evolution -  Bart Kotler

Long no-coding RNA - Barak Rotblat

RNA Translation - Barak Rotblat

Preclinical model - and murine cancer models - Roi Gazit and Moshe Elkabets 

Natural product - Jacob Gopas

Tumor immunology - Ronnie Apte, Angel Porgador, Moshe Elkabets, Elena Voronov and Roi Gazit 

Protein engineering  - Niv Papo

 

Mitochondria - Varda Shusan Barmatz

 

RNAi - Isana Veksler Lubinsky 

Telomerase and topoisomeases - Ester Priel

Hub Members 

Jacob Gopas - jacob@bgu.ac.il

Etta Livneh - etta@bgu.ac.il

Roi Gazit - gazitroi@bgu.ac.il

Eithan Rubin - erubin@bgu.ac.il

Esti Yeger Lotem-  estiyl@bgu.ac.il

Ronnie Apte - rapte@bgu.ac.il

Angel Porgador - angel@bgu.ac.il

Ruti Parvari - ruthi@bgu.ac.il

Ayelet David - ayeletda@bgu.ac.il

Alex Rabinovich - drrabino@bgu.ac.il

Elie Beit-Yannai - bye@bgu.ac.il

Ruthie Bechor - ruthieb@bgu.ac.il

Barak Rotblat - rotblat@bgu.ac.il

Niv Papo - papo@bgu.ac.il

Yosef Kost - kost@bgu.ac.il 

Michi Meirovich - mihaime@clalit.org.il

Ben-Zion Joshua - BenzionJ@clalit.org.il

Irit Allon - allonirit1@gmail.com 

Ory Rouvio rubio@bgu.ac.il

Assaf Rudich - rudich@bgu.ac.il

Varda Shushan Barmatz - vardasb@bgu.ac.il

Itzhak Avital - avitalit@bgu.ac.il  

Shimon Ben-Shabat - sbs@bgu.ac.il

Uti Netz - urinetz@gmail. com

Ester Priel - priel@bgu.ac.il

Nir Peleg - drnp@012. net. il

Laila C. Roisman  - dr.roisman@gmail.com

Merav Fraenkel - meravfra@gmail.com

Noa Hazut - HazutNoa@clalit.org.il

Tehila Kaisman - tehilakaisman@gmail.com

Uri Yoel - uriy@clalit.org.il

Julio Lozanocetina - juliolozanocetina@gmail.com

Uri Grenbouim - urigre1@gmail.com

Isana Veksler-Lublinsky - isana18@gmail.com

Amit  Meir - Amitme@clalit.org.il

Abu Freha  - abufreha@yahoo.de

Yosef Kost - JosephK2@clalit.org.il

Tal Shay - talshay@bgu.ac.il

Hadar Ben-Yoav - benyoav@bgu.ac.il

Kreiger - dr.krieger@gmail.com

Elena Vornov - elena@bgu.ac.il

Misha Danilenko - misha@bgu.ac.il

Bert Kotler - kotler@bgu.ac.il

Dina Lev - dinal@assuta.co.il

Keren Robinzon - kerenro@clalit.org.il

David Stepansky - davidst@bgu.ac.il

Oled Pikovsky - OlegPi@clalit.org.il 

Alex Braiman - braiman@bgu.ac.il

Victor Novak - victorno@clalit.org.il

Ehud - Ehudda@clalit.org.il

Elena Voronov - Elena@bgu.ac.il

Tomer Cooks - Cooks@bgu.ac.il

Guy Bek - Guybe@clalit.org.il

Hub Secretary - 

Haya Sarusi - hayas@bgu.ac.il

BGN 

Ora Horovitz - orabgn@bgu.ac.il

Lior Carmon - l_carmon@yahoo.com  ;

Galit Mazooz-Perlmuter - galitmp@bgu.ac.il

Anat Avni- anatsav@bgu.ac.il 

BioBank  

Yael - yaeles@clalit.org.il

Hub Coordinators

Moshe Elkabets - moshee@bgu.ac.il

Itzhak Avital - itzhakavi@clalit.org.il 

 
 

PROJECTS

Lung cancer

Angel Porgador

Nir Peled

Varda Shushan-Barmatz

Tomer Cooks

Head and neck, Esophagus, thyroid, and skin cancers

Ben-Zion Joshua

Moshe Elkabets 

Uri Yoel

Merav Frenkel

Kriger 

Ruti Parvari

Liquid cancers

Roi Gazit

Oleg Pikovsky

Jacob Gopas

Misha Dnilenko

Ory Rouvio

Guy Bek

Brain cancer

Barak Rotblat 

Tehila Kaisman

Varda Shushan-Barmatz

GI cancers

Ronnie Apte

Elena Voronov

Itzhak Avital

Tomer Cooks

Uri Netz

Breast and Gyn cancers

 

Etta Livneh

Ronnie Apte

Ester Priel

Dina Lev

Alex Rabinovich

Niv Papo

Ayelet David

Alex Briaman

Elena Voronov

 

Advice expert for patent and commercial product 

Project development - Lior Carmon

Commercial - Galit Mazooz Perlmuter and Ora Horovitz

 

CONTACT

Inquiries

For any inquiries, questions or commendations, please call: 0532323987 or fill out the following form

Head Office

Faculty of Health Science 

Ben-Gurion University of the Negev

 

Contact Us

© 2023 by Sphere Construction. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • Facebook
  • Linkedin

Oncology Hub

BGU/FOSH & SMC

This site was designed with the
.com
website builder. Create your website today.
Start Now